Mac, BC women kickers honored

By Steve Sell
November 10, 2017

McPherson College and Bethany College were shut out of the first-team All-KCAC women’s soccer selections today, but they did have some second-team and honorable mention picks.

Danielle Kakebeen made the second team for the Bulldogs, while Jenna Arnold and Jordan Wells of Bethany joined her.

Ottawa's Caroline Jenkins and Oklahoma Wesleyan's Marjolen Nekesa shared Most Valuable Player honors, with Jenkins also earning Offensive Player of the Year. Ottawa's Naysla Munoz earned Defensive Player of the Year for the second straight season, Newcomer of the Year went to Brianna Alcorn of Southwestern, with Sydney Vickers of Oklahoma Wesleyan receiving Goalkeeper of the Year. Marjolen Nekesa of Oklahoma Wesleyan was named Freshman of the Year, while Stefan Skillman of York and Vladan Glavonic of Oklahoma Wesleyan were named Co-Coachesa of the Year.

Honorable mention for the Bulldogs were Ana Guerrero, Adriana Reyes, Alexis Lynn and Emma Van Donselaar. 

Bethany honorables were Kylie Young and Rachel Sianez.